What are you reading – September

I have slowed down on my reading recently to do a bit more crochet, but there are a few books that I am in the middle of:

Await your reply by Dan Chaon : This book was sent to me as a secret post club parcel from Stephanie at mumof4   and has apparently been really popular in the US. I am just starting it now but it seems to be a good read.

Her Fearful Symmetry by Audrey Niffengger:  Great book with really quirky characters who you can, despite or possibly because of their problems empathise with. Would recommend. 


   The Czar’s Madman by Jann Kross:  This one was given to me by my mother in law in Estonia, who I have not met yet.  I am only part way into this book which seems very interesting but its a bit heavy going

check out Jules’s blog, I need curtains for the windows in my head  to see what other folks are reading this month.


What are you reading?

3 thoughts on “What are you reading – September

Add yours

  1. Well as I am not married to my man she's not strictly my mother in law, and no I haven't met her yet. I haven't been to Estonia yet, plan for next summer. Mind you she doesn't speak any English so and my Estonian is limited to a few words, so I am not sure how much communication will be done. Are you one of the many Alison's I have met irl btw?

  2. My reading slowed down a bit due to knitting things, lol……I really want to read the Audrey Niffenegger one as I've read most of her others and enjoyed them :)Hope to meet up soon, it's been ages! xxx

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

