1/365 Happy Birthday to Me

I have decided to do another 365 for the first year in my 40’s. Mainly because after 6 months off I need a bit of a push to take shots as frequently enough.

Had a lovely day, had cake brought to me early morning, as its an Estonian tradition and my man is Estonian (and its a tradition I fully approve of). Then had a lie in till 9am (which is a long lie in). My folks came over at lunchtime with a feast, including the above cake which my mum had baked. I think it is the goose egg in it that makes it such a yummy yellow colour.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

