What are you reading? May issue!

Well due to my chronic slackness I missed April’s What are you reading, so this might cover a couple of books from then too. Quite a bit of Fiction has been passing my eye recently, Including:

Peter Carey’s His Illegal Self.
An interesting little tale but not one of his best.




Kafka on the Shore by Haruki Murakami
A great little book, must read more by this guy, quite trippy in places, like only the Japanese can do.


Philip Pullman – His Dark Materials Trilogy 
I started this trilogy ages ago, but due to finding the final book in a charity shop have now finished it. Fabulously imaginative writing.

And a book on Buddhism

Jack Kornfield – A Path with a Heart This is one that I got from the library but I am going to have to buy myself a copy of this book sometime.

What are you reading?
2 thoughts on “What are you reading? May issue!

Add yours

  1. I absolutely love the His Dark Materials trilogy, might have to read it again! Great list of books, ta for joining in lovely…oh and I just noticed you've moved to blogger…love the background 🙂 x

  2. Yes, I have been lured to blogger by the /view thingy (though it would be good for a photo-blog), so far I am not disappointed (I miss categorys and tags a bit though). You can have my copies of the His dark materials books if you want, I was planning on getting rid of them.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

