Oh No I’ve Been Tagged

Well I have been neglecting this little blog of mine reciently, sorry.  And just to spur me onwards (or for some other perverse pleasure) my friend Jules has tagged me in the Guardian questions and answers meme

Which living person do you most admire, and why?

The Dalai Lama, he is an amazing person to stay calm in the face of such adversity over the years.

When were you happiest

Thats a hard one, part of me would say now, but I have had such fun times travelling in the past it would be a hard one to determine.  I am definitely more contented now though.

What was your most embarrassing moment?

Too may to mention.

Aside from property, what’s the most expensive thing you’ve bought?

I am not much of a big spender, so I am guessing my laptop which was £700 new a few years ago.


What is your most treasured possession?

My camera, its only an entry level DSLR but its very precious to me.

Where would you like to live?

Somewhere in the countryside, where I can go for a short walk and find cows.  I am not really a city girl at heart, though I have spent most of my  adult life living in citys.

What’s your favourite smell?

Tough one, its a toss up between freshly baked bread, that stormy smell just after it has rained, and very nice weed.

Who would play you in the film of your life?

Maybe Kate Winslet

What is your favourite book?

Far too many to name

What is your most unappealing habit?

I am a real fidget and it does my other half’s head in, I am sure I have more unappealing habits, I am just not telling.

What is your earliest memory?

I think it is of a tyre swing at a house my folks lived in in St Ives when I was just 2, but it could be a memory I have constructed by being told about.  Memories are tricky things.

What is your guiltiest pleasure?

Eating a mango all to myself, its been a while though.

What do you owe your parents?

Everything

To whom would you most like to say sorry, and why?

Never apologize, never explain.    I tend to say sorry a lot so I dont think I have left anything unsaid

What or who is the greatest love of your life?

Its either Gert or Eva, probably both

What does love feel like?

Cuddly

Which words or phrases do you most overuse?

Definitely

What is the worst job you’ve done?

Squash picking in Australia, backbreaking, I think I lasted 1 hour and decided I wasn’t that desperate for the money.

If you could edit your past, what would you change?

Well I guess I wouldn’t have left my stuff for a year with a friend who disappeared up north with no forwarding address.  Other than that, not much.

What is the closest you’ve come to death?

Some bus trips in India certainly felt very close, otherwise I have been lucky.

What do you consider your greatest achievement?

Eva, my beautiful daughter.

How do you relax?

Chocolate, Wine and watching something mindless.

What single thing would improve the quality of your life?

Difficult because I think I have everything I need, maybe a babysitter for a night once a month or so.

What is the most important lesson life has taught you?

Everything works out, generally not how you expect but for the best.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

