7 Things you probably don’t know about me

I was tagged by a blogging friend of mine Jules to reveal 7 things most people don’t know about me.  This is a bit tricky as I am no good at keeping secrets, but here goes:

1.  I have travelled to 21 different countries on 4 different continents (Africa is missing) and have spent a total of over 3 years living the nomadic life.

2. I sporadically practice yoga.

3. I have spent many years reading around comparative religions and new age stuff but Buddhism makes the most sense to me.  I am not a card carrying Buddhist, and have never settled for any one tradition (ie Zen, Tibetan, Theravada ect).

4. I did a 10 day silent Vipassana (Goenka) meditation course  in India and it was one of the hardest thing I have ever done.

5. I am a bit scared of monkeys (due to some scary experiences with them in India)

6. I have had my ears, nose, tongue and lip pierced but half of them have closed up and the others I don’t wear anything in very often.

7. I own one pair of high heeled shoes and I have never worn them outside the house.

and I suppose I should tag a few other bloggers who can do the same thing if they feel like it (well its traditional):

The Pretty Good Life

moments of perfect clarity

Bringing up Charlie

Tilting at Windmills

Seamus O’Conner’s Blog

Madzia’s Blog

no penny for them

2 thoughts on “7 Things you probably don’t know about me

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

