Reflections on my photo a day project 2010

One year ago I spontaneously decided to take a photo a day for a whole year and I made it to the end year, Ok so it wasn’t perfect, August and September where pretty sketchy months and by December I was flagging and had totally run out of things to shoot, but perfection wasn’t the goal.  The journey was as important as the destination, and yes I do have quite a few gigabytes of photographs taken in the past year, and it has been a fabulous record of my daughters baby to toddlerhood, but more importantly I have improved my skills as a photographer, both technically and artistically.  I have learnt a lot, and I have got an inkling of how much I have to learn, if I am prepared to continue taking photographs regularly.

These are my favourite shots from each month (and an extra one)

Favourite 13

Eva was the inspiration for taking a photo a day, and she was probably my most photographed subject, she is forever changing and forever moving, and subsequently not the easiest subject but one of the most interesting for me.

Eva 2010

2 thoughts on “Reflections on my photo a day project 2010

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

