Change in Direction

It has been an interesting few months. There has been much change in my life but much has stayed constant. I am still living in Dublin, still have the same job, still have the same boyfriend, and am still living in the same house although all my flatmates are different and have changed several times.

The major change in my life is that I have taken up running. I started in April with the Couch to 5K Running Plan and with a slight mishap and injury that delayed things for a month I graduated that plan in July and have been running ever since. Generally I am running 3 times a week and am gradually increasing my mileage. My intention when I started running was to lose some weight, I have lost some but not as quickly and as easily as I initially hoped but I have found that I enjoy it for its own sake.

I was never athletic as a child, or teenager. I remember cross country running at school as a form of torture inflicted on us by a sadistic PE teacher and never understood how some of my more sporty classmates seemed to enjoy it, well now I understand.

I have a new toy that arrived this morning, a Garmin Forerunner 305. I have wanted one of these almost as soon as I knew of its existence. I bought it from amazon.co.uk in the UK (alas amazon.co.ie doesn’t exist yet) , couldn’t get it delivered directly to me in Ireland though, I have no idea why but I had to get it sent to my folks in the UK and they mailed it on to me (thanks guys).

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

